Skip to content

OUR LEADERSHIP

Our management board is chaired by our managing partner and consists of 10 members who each bring specialised experience and skills from their own particular areas of expertise to the task of managing our firm’s operations. The other members are the heads of our legal departments, our practice partner, our group chief operating officer, and our chief financial officer.

Alan-Keep

Alan Keep

Managing Partner
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9348
E: alan.keep@bowmanslaw.com

Allen Leuta

Head of Banking and Finance
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9615
E: allen.leuta@bowmanslaw.com
Charles-Young

Charles Young

Head of Mining Sector
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9327
E: charles.young@bowmanslaw.com
Helen-Harding

Helen Harding

Group Chief Financial Officer
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9127
E: helen.harding@bowmanslaw.com
John-Syekei

John Syekei

Head of IP and Technology
Nairobi, Kenya: Coulson Harney LLP
T: +254 20 503 1600
E: john.syekei@bowmanslaw.com
Lusanda-Raphulu

Lusanda Raphulu

Head of Dispute Resolution
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9532
E: lusanda.raphulu@bowmanslaw.com
Paras-Shah

Paras Shah

Managing Partner | Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya: Coulson Harney LLP
T: +254 20 503 1600
E: paras.shah@bowmanslaw.com
Richard-Smith

Richard Smith

Group Chief Operating Officer
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9424
E: richard.smith@bowmanslaw.com
Tammy-Beira

Tammy Beira

Talent and Business Development Partner
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9304
E: tammy.beira@bowmanslaw.com

Tholinhlanhla Gcabashe

Head of Corporate M&A
Johannesburg, South Africa
T: +27 11 669 9491
E: tholinhlanhla.gcabashe@bowmanslaw.com

Keep up to date on the latest news

Our specialist practitioners share their knowledge and insights into a range of legal issues through various public speaking engagements, publications and media interactions. Subscribe to our legal updates to keep abreast of new developments.